Mitsubishi Safety Features For 2019

April 11th, 2019 by


Safety is important. For 2019 Mitsubishi is bringing out all of the stops for their vehicles: the Outlander PHEV, Outlander, Eclipse Cross, Outlander Sport, Mirage and Mirage G4 all have safety features that will make drivers and passengers feel comfortable. Here’s what every safety feature available, across all vehicles, do.  

7 Airbag Safety System:

In addition to six standard airbags- including front, front-seat-mounted, and side-curtain airbags- the Outlander Sport, Mirage and Mirage G4 also adds a seventh airbag underneath the driver’s side dashboard.

Active Stability Control:

Active Stability Control (ASC) has various sensors that continuously monitor the grip of each tire. Let’s say that a wheel starts to slip, ASC automatically sends a signal to the Anti-lock Braking System (ABS) to help the driver maintain control of the vehicle in about every situation imaginable. ASC come standard on the Outlander Sport, Mirage and Mirage G4.

Adaptive Cruise Control:

Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC) system uses radar technology to decide the distance between the driver’s vehicle and the vehicle ahead, helping the driver maintain a safe driving distance. In case the car travels at a faster speed than you or moves out of your lane, your preferred speed will resume. ACC comes standard in the Outlander PHEV, Outlander, and the Eclipse Cross.

Auto High Beam Highlights:

Automatic High Beam Headlights (AHB) detects vehicles ahead and will automatically switch between high beams and low beams so the driver won’t have to. It can avoid an accident. AHB comes standard on the Eclipse Cross and the Outlander Sport.

Blind Spot Warning with Lane Change Assist:

Blind Spot Warning and Lane Change Assist, both alert you when a vehicle is in or is approaching your blind spot. A warning light appears in your corresponding side mirror if a vehicle in the next lane is traveling at the same speed as you. Blind Spot Warning with Lane Change Assist comes standard on all vehicles except the Mirage and Mirage G4.    

Enhanced Visibility:

From standard halogen headlights and LED taillights to available fog lights and Bi-Xenon HID headlights, and it cuts through darkness and fog. It comes standard on the Mirage and Mirage G4.   

Fog Lights and LED Daytime Running Lights:

The standard fog lights beam through to help you get a more unobstructed view of the road ahead when its raining or snowing. With the LED daytime running lights you get distinct style and increased visibility. It comes standard on the Eclipse Cross and Outlander Sport.

Forward Collision Mitigation:

The Forward Collision Mitigation (FCM) system uses laser radar and camera technology to decide if a frontal collision with a vehicle is impending. If so, the driver gets a warning with audible and visual signals and immediately applies the average to emergency-level braking force to help reduce the severity of the collision or, if possible, to stop it. It comes standard on all vehicles except the Mirage and Mirage G4.    

Lane Departure Warning:

Lane Departure Warning (LDW) system uses an onboard camera to monitor the lane in front of you. If it detects your vehicle unintentionally drifting from its path, it sends both visual and audible alerts. It comes standard in all vehicles except the Mirage and Mirage G4.

LED Auto High Beam Headlights:

No need to worry about switching between low and high beams when driving in sporadically lit areas. The headlights will do the work for you by automatically adjusting the brightness level based on the surrounding light. It comes standard in the Outlander PHEV and the Outlander.

Multi-view Camera System:

The vehicle uses multiple cameras while using a composite bird’s-eye view of your surroundings. Helps with showing not only what’s directly behind you. It comes standard in Outlander PHEV, Outlander, and Eclipse Cross.     

Rain-sensing Windshield Wipers:

The rain-sensing wipers activate when the sensor detects the amount of moisture gathering on the windshield it can adjust to match the intensity of the rainfall. It will allow you to continue to focus on what’s ahead. It comes standard in Outlander PHEV, Eclipse Cross, and Outlander Sport.   

Rear Cross Traffic Alert:

If the Rear Cross Traffic Alert system notices a vehicle, coming from either side while you’re reversing, lights on both side mirrors will blink, and a buzzer will sound to alert you. A caution message will become visible on the display screen. It comes standard on all vehicles except for Mirage and Mirage G4.

Rearview Camera System:

Get a wide-angle view when you shift in reverse with the new standard rearview camera system. The onboard screen helps you safely back out of a driveway. It comes standard on the Outlander Sport, Mirage and Mirage G4.

RISE Body Construction:

Mitsubishi’s Reinforced Impact Safety Evolution (RISE) body uses crumple zones that route and absorb energy during high-impact collisions. Strategic reinforcement at key body points complement its side-impact door beams, giving the Mitsubishi a stable, secure base that’s worth its weight in safety. It comes standard on all Mitsubishi vehicles except for the Outlander PHEV.   

You can search for the complete inventory of Mitsubishi models at University Mitsubishi. Make sure to stop by for a test drive and see if this model is the car for you.

Photo Credit:


Posted in Mistubishi